Skip to Main Content
New Vocal Scores in the Library (selections)
Selected Music Theatre Books in the Allen Library
Covers technology, vocal and physical warm-ups, creating a character, interpreting music and lyrics, using social media and online audition sites, and more.
Practical advice for choosing material, warming up, staying calm, standing out in a crowd, understanding casting, avoiding pitfalls, following up, getting the right headshot and resume, and accepting an offer.
The ultimate step-by-step guide to successfully stage a musical, from choosing the right show to the after-show party.
Support and guidance for performers seeking to train their spoken voice specifically for singing and performing in musical theatre.
Lists songs from over 300 Broadway shows. Includes indexes for finding songs by voice type/song style, vocal arrangement, or composer/lyricist.
Top Music Theatre Databases
Digital Theatre + This link opens in a new window
Streaming, full-length videos of plays and musicals, plus interviews, study guides, and more.
Grove/Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Extensive music encyclopedia.
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Our largest classical music database, with light opera and some musicals.
Looking for something else? Explore this guide for more, or use our
Database Locator to browse all library databases.
A-Z Site Index | | Contact Us | Directions | Hours Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264