Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
APA PsycNet This link opens in a new window
This database provides searchable access to articles and publications of the APA, NIMH, U.S. Center for Mental Health Services, and the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature with links to selected full text articles. Indexes English language journals, books, dissertations, standards, research instruments, etc. Includes cited references. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of international literature, covering every aspect of medicine and healthcare.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
Find information from nursing, allied health, and related publications. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
ProQuest Psychology Journals This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Psychology Journals provide both students and mental-health professionals’ access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research from top psychology and related publications.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group.Years covered: 1894–present
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos in the field of psychotherapy, with additional articles, interviews, blogs, and cartoons.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This American Psychological Association (APA) database contains an international, multilingual index with abstracts of articles, books, and selected dissertations in psychology. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of international literature, covering every aspect of medicine and healthcare. Accessible through two services. If one is busy, try another. Limited full text available.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264