Skip to main content

Education: Home

General Resources

All Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete   
Thousands of the leading English language business and management journals. Full text and/or full image available for most articles after 1989. Indexing and abstracts from 1970. Also searches Hoover's Company Records for company and industry information. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library. 

Academic Search Premier   
Indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in all subject areas, with full text of articles from nearly 4,600. Includes some popular magazines as well as scholarly journals. 

ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature  
An extensive database containing more than 350,000 citations of core works in computing from 1985 forward, including books, journals, proceedings, and theses. Citations for articles available in the ACM Digital Library are available full text. 

AFI Film Catalog of Feature Films 
Authoritative filmographic database on the web, includes entries on nearly 60,000 American feature-length and 17,000 short films produced from 1893-2011, as well as AFI Awards Outstanding Movies of the Year from 2000 through 2010. 

African Women's Bibliographic Database 
English-language database contained over 35,000 citations from 1986 onward. The database indexes six types of materials: books and government documents; articles appearing in edited books; periodical and journal articles; Masters theses and Ph.D. dissertations as well as a few B.A. theses and honors papers; conference papers; and videocassettes. 

A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help

University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264