Skip to Main Content
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
Founders Early Access This link opens in a new window
The Rotunda Founders Early Access project makes available thousands of unpublished documents from our nation’s founders in a free online resource.
Hartford Courant (1764-present) This link opens in a new window
Fully searchable news from Hartford's oldest continuously published newspaper, covering 1764-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in fields including anthropology, ecology, economics, education, history, language and literature, life sciences, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political sciences, sociology, statistics, and more. No current issues available; generally excludes last two to five years. Historical coverage varies; JSTOR generally includes journals back through their inception (pre-1950 in many cases).
ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search the text of major newspapers including the Boston Globe (1980- ), Christian Science Monitor (1990- ), Hartford Courant (1992- ), Los Angeles Times (1985- ), New York Times (1999- , including the Book Review and Magazine), Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition (1984- ), and Washington Post (1987- ).
ProQuest Social Science Journals This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Social Science Journals is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of social science journals.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Looking for a specific journal?
Search our collection for access to both electronic and paper journals.
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad @ H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to the Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264