Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Trumpet: Home

Selected Trumpet Books in the Allen Library

Twentieth-Century Music for Trumpet and Orchestra

Also available online.
Lists 329 compositions for solo or multiple trumpets and orchestra.

Fanfares and Finesse

A history of the trumpet and a guide to performance practice on new and period-specific instruments.

Good Vibrations

Comprehensively addresses areas of muiscianship and technique for trumpet, horn, trombone, euphonium and tuba.

Brass Music of Black Composers

Covers composers around the world in the 19th and 20th centuries. Each entry provides biographical information as well as duration, instrumentation, date of publication, premiere, publisher, and more.

Dictionary for the Modern Trumpet Player

Addresses instruments, accessories, techniques, biographies, orchestral and operatic excerpts, and more. Includes an extensive bibliography.

Developing Expression in Brass Performance and Teaching

Helps brass teachers at all levels to develop an approach that keeps musical expression central to teaching, practicing, and performing.

Visit/Contact Us!

Related Guides

Top Databases for Trumpeters

Explore this guide for more, or use our Database Locator to browse all library databases.

 

A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help

University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264