Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
Essay & General Literature Index Retrospective
Essay & General Literature provides citations to essays, articles and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. This database covers the years between 1900 through 1984.
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
Labour Statistics (International Labour Organization: Laborsta Internet)
View and download data and metadata for over 200 countries or territories.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes full-text newspapers, providing a wide range of articles. In addition, the database features television and radio news transcripts.
Search the text of major newspapers including the Boston Globe (1980- ), Christian Science Monitor (1990- ), Hartford Courant (1992- ), Los Angeles Times (1985- ), New York Times (1999- , including the Book Review and Magazine), Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition (1984- ), and Washington Post (1987- ).
ProQuest Social Science Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of social science journals.
Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264