Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Jewish Historical Society
Scholarly resource with extensive collections (in excess of 40 million documents) and archival holding relating to American Jewish social, cultural, and religious life.
Internet Jewish History Sourcebook (Fordham University)
Superb and comprehensive resource that features extensive full-text primary source documents for Jewish history and culture. Fine supporting links are also a plus in this impressive website.
Jewish Music WebCenter
This site provides a platform for compiling and showcasing information on academic, organizational, and personal activities in Jewish music. It includes links to research, festivals, publishers, places to study, organizations, and other featured sites.
Jewish Virtual Library
Very well-organized and detailed cyber-library with an expanding wealth of Jewish topics and resources.
NGO website working with EUROPEANA, and libraries, archives and museums to provide digital access to collections documenting Jewish history, presence, activity and heritage in Europe.
Library of the Jewish Theological Seminary of America
One of the largest collections of Hebraica and Judaica in the world, consisting of 300,000 manuscripts, incunabula, rare books, and archival documents.
Religious Studies Web Guide (University of Calgary)
This web site, in existence since 1995, focuses on free internet resources of use to researchers involved in the academic study of religion. Compiled by a University librarian and a member of the Library of Congress.
United States Holocaust Museum
This companion site to the US Holocaust Museum is a wealth of information on the Holocaust. Includes an encyclopedia, resources for students and educators, profiles of victims and survivors, and a section about confronting genocide and antisemitism.
Vad Vashem, the World Holocaust Remembrance Center, is the preeminent source of documentation, research, education and commemoration of the Holocaust including a database of victim's names.
This website is arranged in three main sections: reference, research and events. The Yiddish Studies Bibliography lists relevant scholarly literature in the field of Yiddish Studies.
University Archives Resources
Judaic programs collection
University of Hartford Archives & Special Collections houses materials regarding the University's ties to the Jewish community and support for Judaic Studies on campus. Included are materials from The Sherman Museum and the Greenburg Center, as well as many other events and programs.
Ethnic, minority, and religious groups collection
This collection contains material related to the activities of ethnic and religious groups on campus, particularly during the 1960s. It includes some materials on Jewish students, clubs, and activities.
Not sure if you should trust a website?
Go to our research tutorial to get tips on finding and evaluating websites
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264