Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
Bloomberg Tax offers practitioners a comprehensive array of analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal, international, and state tax issues and financial accounting.
NOTICE: Access from on campus is seamless. You must set up a user account for access off campus. Call 860.768.4142 or go to https://www.bloombergindustry.com/contact-us for assistance.
Checkpoint Edge (Thomson Reuters)
Comprehensive full text database of tax information at the federal and state level. Includes codes, regulations, cases and other primary materials as well as secondary sources such as handbooks and other materials from Checkpoint.
This site has daily information regarding all precedential opinions issued by the 13 federal circuit courts and the Supreme Court of the United States.
FindLaw: US Supreme Court Opinions
FindLaw provides Supreme Court opinions searchable by party name, case title, citation, full text and docket number.
LexisNexis (Nexis Uni)
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis (replacing LexisNexis Academic). Offers access to United States and international legal citations, briefs, law reviews, as well as current world and business news and company information.
Public Library of Law
The Public Library of Law helps users find cases from the U.S. Supreme Court and Court of Appeals, Cases from all 50 states back to 1997, Federal statutory law and codes, regulations, court rules and more.
Supreme Court Database
Searchable online information for Supreme Court documents, decisions and opinions from 1953 to present.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264