Skip to Main Content
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature This link opens in a new window
This database published by the Association for Computing Machinery allows users to access full text articles from ACM periodicals, plus citation to computing literature worldwide.
AMS - MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
AMS- MathSciNet provides a searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.
ArXiv e-print Archive This link opens in a new window
arXiv is a database of articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. This site is maintained and operated by Cornell University.
Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
The Engineering Village Compendex is a comprehensive engineering literature databases available for engineers.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Full Text Access may be limited. Click on "What can I access?" link to see coverage.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Search all of the Databases available through the Gale Company.
ProQuest Computing This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
TechXtra Information Search This link opens in a new window
Find articles, websites, books, industry news, and more in the engineering, mathematics, and computer sciences.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264