Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 This link opens in a new window
This database is an index of European works that relate to the Americas. The database is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
The Media Education Foundation produces and distributes documentaries about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. This site streams full-length films covering a wide variety of topics.
Labour Statistics (International Labour Organization: Laborsta Internet) This link opens in a new window
View and download data and metadata for over 200 countries or territories.
LexisNexis (Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis (replacing LexisNexis Academic). Offers access to United States and international legal citations, briefs, law reviews, as well as current world and business news and company information.
Population Index on the Web This link opens in a new window
"Population Index" is the primary reference tool to the world's population literature. It presents an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.
ProQuest Social Science Journals This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Social Science Journals is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of social science journals.
World Bank Open Data This link opens in a new window
World Bank Open Data contains a vast collection of economic, social, population, and development data.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264