Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index This link opens in a new window
Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
The Media Education Foundation produces and distributes documentaries about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. This site streams full-length films covering a wide variety of topics.
Proquest Science Journals This link opens in a new window
Search Proquest Science Journals for periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Women Working, 1870-1930 This link opens in a new window
Focuses on women's role in the United States economy and provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard University's library and museum collections.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264