Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature
This database published by the Association for Computing Machinery allows users to access full text articles from ACM periodicals, plus citation to computing literature worldwide.
AMS - MathSciNet
AMS- MathSciNet provides a searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.
Compendex (Engineering Village)
The Engineering Village Compendex is a comprehensive engineering literature databases available for engineers.
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Full Text Access may be limited. Click on "What can I access?" link to see coverage.
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Proquest Science Journals
Search Proquest Science Journals for periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content in scientific, technical, and medical research.
Scitation (AIP) - formerly Online Journal Publishing Service
Free access to this index (some full text or abstracts) of more than 40 professional journals and 1 million articles in physics, engineering and computer science including full text for Physical Review & Physical Review Letters.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264