Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/INFORM Collection searches thousands of the leading business and management journals. The databases also contains Hoover's Company Records. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
This database provides research in areas related to communications and mass media. It includes material from CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
CQ Researcher provides comprehensive reporting and analysis of issues in the news. Reports consist of background and chronology, assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements, and bibliographies of key resources.
Essay & General Literature Index Retrospective
Essay & General Literature provides citations to essays, articles and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. This database covers the years between 1900 through 1984.
Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc.
LexisNexis (Nexis Uni)
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis (replacing LexisNexis Academic). Offers access to United States and international legal citations, briefs, law reviews, as well as current world and business news and company information.
Search the text of major newspapers including the Boston Globe (1980- ), Christian Science Monitor (1990- ), Hartford Courant (1992- ), Los Angeles Times (1985- ), New York Times (1999- , including the Book Review and Magazine), Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition (1984- ), and Washington Post (1987- ).
ProQuest Psychology Journals
ProQuest Psychology Journals provide both students and mental-health professionals’ access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research from top psychology and related publications.
ProQuest Social Science Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of social science journals.
This American Psychological Association (APA) database contains an international, multilingual index with abstracts of articles, books, and selected dissertations in psychology. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264