Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
101 careers in counseling
This comprehensive and easy-to-use guide is an invaluable resource to help you choose a rewarding counseling career that best suits your interests, strengths, and personality. Exploring a wealth of career opportunities in both traditional and non-traditional settings, including the most exciting emerging fields, this useful reference describes the many benefits found in the work of a professional counselor. Off-campus access requires login with a University of Hartford email login/password.
The College Blue Book
Guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada. Covers the expected listings and detailed descriptions, degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs. Off-campus access requires login with a University of Hartford email login/password.
Dictionary of Occupational Titles
Online Dictionary of Occupational Titles provided by the US Department of Labor.
Job and Career ConneCTion (Connecticut Department of Labor)
Information, including full text of articles, on finding about occupations, about education and training opportunities, and about jobs and employers.
Licensed Occupations Database (careeronestop.org)
Search by state, industry or occupation to find information about requirements for professional licenses in a wide variety of fields. Includes fee and contact information.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Searchable text of the standard source of information about employment prospects for specific fields. Published by US Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans: A Guide to Education-Related Financial Aid Programs for Students and Professionals
Provides comprehensive information on sources of education-related financial aid sponsored and administered by private organizations and companies. Off-campus access requires login with a University of Hartford email login/password.
University of Hartford's Career Studio
Information about services available to University students and alumni, and to prospective employers.
USA JOBS (Students and Recent Grads)
US government database of employment opportunities for high school and college students and recent graduates. Includes summer jobs, internships and volunteer opportunities.
Not sure if you should trust a website?
Go to our research tutorial to get tips on finding and evaluating websites
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264