Business: Databases & Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection searches thousands of the leading business and management journals. The databases also contains Hoover's Company Records. Made available by ResearchIT CT.

Bloomberg Tax offers practitioners a comprehensive array of analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal, international, and state tax issues and financial accounting. 

NOTICE: Access from on campus is seamless. You must set up a user account for access off campus. Call 860.768.4142 or go to https://www.bloombergindustry.com/contact-us for assistance.

The College/Library/Business Set includes the Cabell's Directories in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management and Marketing.
Also offers publication support for researchers through Predatory Reports, which analyzes of over 60 behavioral indicators to keep the community aware of growing threats and keep academia protected from exploitative operations.

Comprehensive full text database of tax information at the federal and state level. Includes codes, regulations, cases and other primary materials as well as secondary sources such as handbooks and other materials from Checkpoint.

 

Database of articles covering business, management, and administration issues.

Global Financial Data (GFD Finaeon) provides accurate, verified financial data and statistics. LOGIN as ANONYMOUS to use full database or create your own user name and password to save searches, etc. PLEASE NOTE: There is a 20 person seat limit. So please, LOGOUT, to end your session properly.

Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in fields including anthropology, ecology, economics, education, history, language and literature, life sciences, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political sciences, sociology, statistics, and more. No current issues available; generally excludes last two to five years. Historical coverage varies; JSTOR generally includes journals back through their inception (pre-1950 in many cases).

Online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Years covered: 1909-2010

Offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Data & Analytics and FTSE Russell brands

Advertising rates and other information on publications, searchable by title, keyword, or "class." Access limited to Broadcast information on TV & Cable: 
-- TV & Cable Stations, Networks, Owners & Reps, 
-- SQAD Cost Per Point Level Reports, 
-- DMA (Designated Market Areas) Profiles and Maps

The uncontested authority in reliable, unbiased information, Value Line puts you in the driver’s seat with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies.

Detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information from the WSJ covering 1984-present.