Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
bab.la (Multi-Language Dictionary)
Free online platform for language lovers with 40 dictionaries for 28 languages, a language forum, vocabulary lessons, language games, quizzes, verb conjugation for 12 languages, phrase books for university, business or travel, an internship platform and many other language-related products.
Business Spanish Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
Provides a specialist business vocabulary for translators, business people, secretaries, and students. Includes many entries providing comprehensive coverage of all aspects of general business, such as invoicing, insurance, and computing. University of Hartford only.
Cervantes Project (Texas A & M University)
Electronic texts of Cervantes' works in English and Spanish as well as an impressive array of bibliographical and cultural links.
Collins Spanish Dictionary
Complete and up-to-date coverage of all the words and phrases you need in Spanish. University of Hartford only.
The Companion to Hispanic Studies
Provides all the necessary introductory information on the subject and will be especially useful for students who have already started courses in Spanish / Hispanic Studies, or who are considering doing so in the future. University of Hartford only.
Spanish Law Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
Provides coverage of British, American, and Spanish law, including criminal, civil, commercial, and international law. University of Hartford only.
Not sure if you should trust a website?
Go to our research tutorial to get tips on finding and evaluating websites
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264