Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Catalog
Mortensen Library Catalog
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology by
Call Number: HF5548.8 .E498 2007eb
Publication Date: 2006-08-18
This encyclopedia presents a thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational behavior including: the development of individual employees; the factors of overall organizational structure; the use of psychology and the analysis of human behavior which plays a significant roles in the contemporary workplace; workplaces increasingly impacted by government influences; growing consumer awareness; skill shortages; and the changing nature of the workforce. Online copy available for viewing, click on the title or search the library catalog.
Organizational Behavior in Health Care by
Call Number: RA971.35 .O74 2005
Publication Date: 2005-04-06
This essential resource presents a clear understanding of individual and group behavior in health care organizational settings and gives managers critical insight into understanding workplace problems and dynamics.
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Psychology by
Call Number: HF5548.8 .O94 2012 v.1-2
Publication Date: 2012-05-21
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Psychology provides a comprehensive treatment of key topics that capture the broad sweep of organizational psychology. It features contributions by 69 leading scholars who provide cutting-edge reviews, conceptual integration, and directions for future research. The 42 chapters of the handbook are organized into 10 major sections spanning two volumes. This landmark set rigorously compiles knowledge in organizational psychology to date and looks ahead with a roadmap for the future of the field.
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Well-Being by
Call Number: HD7261 .O945 2009
Publication Date: 2009-01-15
This handbook focuses on organizational well-being in its widest sense, and is concerned with reviewing the factors which are associated with ill health, as well as those which promote positive health and well-being. In it, leading international scholars focus on the key issues. The handbook ends with two chapters setting out new perspectives - the link between well-being and geography and climate, and the importance of corporate social responsibility in creating a sustainable and healthy work environment.
Using Feedback in Organizational Consulting by
Call Number: BF319.5.F4 G74 2015
Publication Date: 2015-02-01
This book is an easy-to-use resource that applies classic and current research findings to create actionable, evidence-based tactics that consulting psychologists, consultants, managers, and human resources personnel can use to improve feedback exchanges in any work environment. The authors present a simple and straightforward model of the feedback process that includes four critical elements that can make or break a feedback exchange: the actions and behaviors of the feedback provider; the content of the message; the beliefs and perceptions of the feedback recipient; the context in which feedback is provided. Each chapter includes a case example that highlights key takeaways.
The Wiley Blackwell Handbook of the Psychology of Occupational Safety and Workplace Health by
Call Number: RC967 .W535 2016
Publication Date: 2015-12-02
A Wiley Blackwell Handbook of Organizational Psychology focusing on occupational safety and workplace health. The editors draw on their collective experience to present thematically structured material from leading thinkers and practitioners in the USA, Europe, and Asia Pacific Provides comprehensive coverage of the major contributions that psychology can make toward the improvement of workplace safety and employee health Equips those who need it most with cutting-edge research on key topics including well-being, safety culture, safety leadership, stress, bullying, workplace health promotion and proactivity.
Work Motivation in Organizational Behavior by
Call Number: HF5549.5.M63 P56 2014
Publication Date: 2008-07-22
This text provides an update of the critical analysis of the scientific literature on this topic, and provides a highly integrated treatment of leading theories, including their historical roots and progression over the years. A heavy emphasis is placed on the notion that behavior in the workplace is determined by a mix of factors, many of which are not treated in texts on work motivation (such as frustration and violence, power, love, and sex). Examples from current and recent media events are numerous, and intended to illustrate concepts and issues related to work motivation, emotion, attitudes, and behavior.
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
Browse for Books
Want to browse the shelves? Here are some call number areas:
Industrial/Occupational Psychology: HF5548.7-5548.85
Industrial/Occupational medicine: RC963-969
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264