Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
AccessPhysiotherapy is a regularly updated database for the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy that integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a cadaver dissection tool – optimized for viewing on any device.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature with links to selected full text articles. Indexes English language journals, books, dissertations, standards, research instruments, etc. Includes cited references. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
F.A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new window
The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is a comprehensive online physical therapy resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy, exercise and rehabilitation techniques, and kinetics. It includes reference works, case files, and videos.
(Please note that you do not need to sign in again once you have connected to this database. This database, like others, offers users the option to create an account on their site to save your research. The account you create will be independent of any University of Hartford account.)
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Consumer health information providing access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books, including searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
MedlinePlus will direct you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.
ProQuest Biology Journals This link opens in a new window
The database includes biology journal titles, with many available in full text. ProQuest Biology Journals includes information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
Find information from nursing, allied health, and related publications. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
ProQuest Psychology Journals This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Psychology Journals provide both students and mental-health professionals’ access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research from top psychology and related publications.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This American Psychological Association (APA) database contains an international, multilingual index with abstracts of articles, books, and selected dissertations in psychology. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264