Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guide to the properties of materials with associated formulae and conversion calculators.
American Society for Engineering Education
Connecting educators and students to research and information, ASEE is dedicated to the needs of engineering educators across all disciplines.
Archive of Mechanical Engineering
Database that includes mainly open access journals of high quality in the fields of mechanical engineering, numerical and computational methods in engineering, mechanics, fluids, thermodynamics and machinery and machine elements.
IEEE Style Guide
PDF download to the manual for the editorial style guidelines as proposed by IEEE standards.
Kinematics Models for Design Digital Library (KMODDL)
Developed by Cornell University the KMODDL is an open access collection of resources that includes multimedia for educators and students regarding kinematics, and the history and theory of machines.
National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics
NCSES is the nation's leading provider of statistical data on U.S. science and engineering. It serves to collect, interpret, analyze, and disseminate objective science and engineering data.
Open Mechanical Engineering Journal
An open access online journal, which includes research articles, reviews, letters and guest edited single topic issues, in all areas of mechanical engineering.
Reliability Engineering Resource Web Site
The site includes resources regarding important reliability engineering disciplines, such as: Reliability Life Data Analysis (Weibull Analysis), Accelerated Life Testing, System Reliability and Maintainability Modeling and Analysis, Reliability Growth Analysis, FMEA & FMECA, Reliability Centered Maintenance (RCM) and Design of Experiments (DOE).
Resource for information on industrial equipment such as machinery, piping, structural materials, and consumables (including chemicals). Other resources include links to manufactures and suppliers, company profiles and over 400 white papers.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Through the U.S. Department of Commerce, this site has full-text patents issued since 1976, and full-page images of patents issued since 1790.
Not sure if you should trust a website?
Go to our research tutorial to get tips on finding and evaluating websites
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264