Skip to Main Content
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection searches thousands of the leading business and management journals. The databases also contains Hoover's Company Records. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
Bloomberg Tax This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Tax offers practitioners a comprehensive array of analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal, international, and state tax issues and financial accounting.
NOTICE: Access from on campus is seamless. You must set up a user account for access off campus. Call 860.768.4142 or go to https://www.bloombergindustry.com/contact-us for assistance.
Cabell's Business College Set & Predatory Reports This link opens in a new window
The College/Library/Business Set includes the Cabell's Directories in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management and Marketing. Contains articles and other information on a myriad of Business topics.
Also offers publication support for researchers through Predatory Reports, which analyzes of over 60 behavioral indicators to keep the community aware of growing threats and keep academia protected from exploitative operations.
Checkpoint Edge (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive full text database of tax information at the federal and state level. Includes codes, regulations, cases and other primary materials as well as secondary sources such as handbooks and other materials from Checkpoint.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Database of articles covering business, management, and administration issues.
Global Financial Data This link opens in a new window
Global Financial Data (GFD Finaeon) provides accurate, verified financial data and statistics. LOGIN as ANONYMOUS to use full database or create your own user name and password to save searches, etc. PLEASE NOTE: There is a 20 person seat limit. So please, LOGOUT, to end your session properly.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
LexisNexis (Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni offers access to United States and international legal citations, briefs, law reviews, as well as current world and business news and company information and focuses on Business, Legal Studies, Criminal Justice and Political Science.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Years covered: 1909-2010
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Offers information on a wide range of items including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock.
SRDS (Standard Rate and Data Service) This link opens in a new window
Advertising rates and other information on publications, searchable by title, keyword, or "class." Access limited to Broadcast information on TV & Cable:
-- TV & Cable Stations, Networks, Owners & Reps,
-- SQAD Cost Per Point Level Reports,
-- DMA (Designated Market Areas) Profiles and Maps
Value Line This link opens in a new window
The uncontested authority in reliable, unbiased information, Value Line puts you in the driver’s seat with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information from the WSJ covering 1984-present.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264