Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
Biography Reference Bank
This comprehensive biographical database offers in-depth, original profiles. It provides biographical full-text articles, page images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.
Directory of Open Access Books
Searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an open-access model.
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
This database is an index of European works that relate to the Americas. The database is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
History Reference Center
Offers access to reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and historical video.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
ProQuest Social Science Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of social science journals.
World Digital Library (WDL)
The World Digital Library (WDL) contains digital images of significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264