Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection searches thousands of the leading business and management journals. The databases also contains Hoover's Company Records. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window
Widely used style guide that can help answer advanced citation and style questions. Has searchable full text, a useful Q&A, and a citation guide summary.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides research in areas related to communications and mass media. It includes material from CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
LexisNexis (Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis (replacing LexisNexis Academic). Offers access to United States and international legal citations, briefs, law reviews, as well as current world and business news and company information.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
The Media Education Foundation produces and distributes documentaries about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. This site streams full-length films covering a wide variety of topics.
Newswires This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news on a continuous basis. This collection includes news from the Associated Press, United Press International, CNN Wire, Business Wire and more.
Psychology Complete from Ebsco This link opens in a new window
Search PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES at the same time gaining expanded coverage and one stop for much of your Psychology search needs.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This American Psychological Association (APA) database contains an international, multilingual index with abstracts of articles, books, and selected dissertations in psychology. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264