Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection searches thousands of the leading business and management journals. The databases also contains Hoover's Company Records. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
ArtBibliographies Modern This link opens in a new window
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.
Art Index This link opens in a new window
Art index features indexing of periodicals, art dissertations, and art reproductions, providing examples of styles and art movements. Limited number of simultaneous users. Be sure to logout/exit before closing your browser.
Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Provides users with Art Literature, covering fine, decorative and commercial art from 1929-1984.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
The ARTstor Digital Library is an image database featuring a range of images from some of the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. Create an account to create images groups and save images. Disable Pop Up Blocker before opening.
Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window
Widely used style guide that can help answer advanced citation and style questions. Has searchable full text, a useful Q&A, and a citation guide summary.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264