Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
Dissertations and Theses @ University of Hartford (Proquest)
Dissertations by University of Hartford students. Includes full text for most, especially those published after 1996.
Dissertations and Theses Abstracts + Full Text (Proquest)
This database contains dissertations from institutions around the U.S. (and some international), with citations from 1861 to the present. Includes some full text.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), provides access to education literature and resources. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, books and more.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
LexisNexis (Nexis Uni)
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis (replacing LexisNexis Academic). Offers access to United States and international legal citations, briefs, law reviews, as well as current world and business news and company information.
Professional Development Collection (Education)
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of education journals and educational reports.
ProQuest Education Journals
This database includes journals in education and related fields. ProQuest Education Journals gives users access to top educational publication.
ProQuest Psychology Journals
ProQuest Psychology Journals provide both students and mental-health professionals’ access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research from top psychology and related publications.
ProQuest Social Science Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of social science journals.
Psychology Complete from Ebsco
Search PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES at the same time gaining expanded coverage and one stop for much of your Psychology search needs.
Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides citations for popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264