Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
ProQuest Biology Journals
The database includes biology journal titles, with many available in full text. ProQuest Biology Journals includes information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
Proquest Science Journals
Search Proquest Science Journals for periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content in scientific, technical, and medical research.
Scopus contains scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering an overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264