Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference and teaching platform of handbooks, textbooks, and videos. Browse by subject, course, and industry; find common engineering equations, industry codes, and standards; or use DataVis, the interactive data visualization tool.
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
ASCE Library is a comprehensive tool for locating online content across all disciplines of civil engineering. It contains articles from American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) journals, papers from conference proceedings, and e-books and standards.
Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
The Engineering Village Compendex is a comprehensive engineering literature databases available for engineers.
Health & Environmental Research Online (HERO) This link opens in a new window
This database provides sources dealing with risk assessment of humans and ecosystems by the EPA's National Center for Environmental Assessment.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
ScienceResearch.com This link opens in a new window
This site allows access to numerous scientific journals and public science databases. Search for materials in the topics of astronomy, biology, chemistry, computers, environmental sciences, engineering, health and medicine, materials science, mathematics, physics, and social sciences.
SciTech Connect This link opens in a new window
SciTech Connect was developed by the U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical information and allows users to access technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information on science, technology and engineering topics.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus contains scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering an overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, engineering, architecture, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
TRID - The TRIS and ITRD Database This link opens in a new window
The TRIS/ITRD Online database contains records of published transportation research including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles. TRIS/ITRD coverage includes the disciplines of planning, finance, design and construction, materials, environmental issues, safety and human factors and operations for the modes of highways, transit, railroads, maritime and aviation.
WorldwideScience.org This link opens in a new window
Global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264