Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CiteSeerX Scientific Literature Digital Library
A free database offered through the NEC Laboratories America and Penn State’s School of Information Sciences and Technology. Features a full-text index of research articles with a focus on computer and information science. However, most of the features and tools utilized by the database can be adapted for many applications.
IEEE Style Guide
PDF download to the manual for the editorial style guidelines as proposed by IEEE standards.
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
Website for the IEEE, which can be used as a companion to our IEEE database. Broadly dedicated to advancing technology, the site has resources for news, conferences, professional development, and standards. Also provides information on smaller, more specific communities within the field.
International Journal of Advanced Research in Electrical, Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (IJAREEIE)
A peer reviewed, open access journal. Published monthly, this international journal has a high impact factor that includes over 8000 articles and over 20 Conference issues.
Journal of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (JEEE)
A peer-reviewed and open access journal published through the University of Oradea, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics
NCSES is the nation's leading provider of statistical data on U.S. science and engineering. It serves to collect, interpret, analyze, and disseminate objective science and engineering data.
National Technical Information Service
Contains over 750,000 NTIS reports, datafiles, and audiovisual materials, from 1990 forward. Focus is on nation’s economy, population, and environment. Searchable as a title keyword index.
Makes available over 70 years of research from the Department of Energy (DOE). Once available through SciTech Connect, DOE Information Bridge, and Energy Citations Database, this site makes searchable journal articles, accepted manuscripts and related metadata, technical reports, scientific research datasets and collections, scientific software, patents, conference and workshop papers, books and theses, and multimedia. Updated weekly.
Technical Report Archive and Image Library (TRAIL)
Database with over 20,000 digital images of federal technical reports issued prior to 1975. Can be searched by author, title, keyword, agency and/or document number.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Through the U.S. Department of Commerce, this site has full-text patents issued since 1976, and full-page images of patents issued since 1790.
Not sure if you should trust a website?
Go to our research tutorial to get tips on finding and evaluating websites
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264