Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Catalog
Mortensen Library Catalog
Electrical Engineering by
Call Number: TK146 .H22 2011
Publication Date: 2010-01-03
For undergraduate introductory or survey courses in electrical engineering. This title helps students learn electrical-engineering fundamentals with minimal frustration. Its goals are to present basic concepts in a general setting, to show students how the principles of electrical engineering apply to specific problems in their own fields, and to enhance the overall learning process. Circuit analysis, digital systems, electronics, and electromechanics are covered. A wide variety of pedagogical features stimulate student interest and engender awareness of the material & relevance to their chosen profession.
Electrical Safety Handbook by
Call Number: TK152 .C22 2019eb
Publication Date: 2019-07-11
Written by experts in electrical operations, maintenance, engineering, construction, and safety, Electrical Safety Handbook, Fifth Edition provides the most up-to-date safety strategies in an easy-to-use format. This is a practical, illustrated source of life-saving information designed for specific work environments. The book has been fully revised and expanded to conform to every current major electrical standard, including NEC, NESC, NFPA70E, IEEE 1584, and OSHA, and delivers complete details on electrical hazards, safety equipment, management, training, regulatory and legal requirements, accident prevention, and much more. You will find new sections on electrical grounding, heat transfer theory as it relates to the human body, and the medical aspects of electrical trauma.
Green Electrical Energy Storage: Science and Finance for Total Fossil Fuel Substitution by
Call Number: TK2980 .Z56 2016eb
Publication Date: 2016-09-27
Plan, fund, and successfully implement renewable energy storage projects using the expert information contained in this comprehensive guide. Green Electrical Energy Storage: Science and Finance for Total Fossil Fuel Substitution thoroughly explains the theories and technologies used in the many different kinds of electric energy storage along with pertinent economics, legal, and financing information. Written by a recognized expert in the field, the book offers detailed coverage of electrochemical, chemical, electrical, and flywheel mechanical energy storage devices, their integration in energy systems using renewable energy sources, the financial and legal tools to build them.
Handbook of Electric Power Calculations, Fourth Edition by
Call Number: TK1005 .H29 2015eb
Publication Date: 2015-07-29
Fully revised to include calculations needed for the latest technologies, the new edition of this essential guide provides the step-by-step procedures required to solve a wide array of electric power problems. This time-saving tool makes it easy to find and use the right calculation. New sections address power electronics, alternate energy, power quality, and smart grids.
Principles and Applications of Electrical Engineering by
Call Number: TK146 .R473 2016
Publication Date: 2015-01-16
Principles and Applications of Electrical Engineering, 6th edition provides a solid overview of the electrical engineering discipline that is especially geared toward the many non-electrical engineering students who take this course. The hallmark feature of the text is its liberal use of practical applications to illustrate important principles. The applications come from every field of engineering and feature exciting technologies such as Ohio State's world-record setting electric car. The appeal to non-electrical engineering students is further heightened by special features, such as the book's Focus on Measurement sections, Focus on Methodology sections, and Make the Connection sidebars.
Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Seventeenth Edition by
Call Number: TK151 .S74 2018eb
Publication Date: 2018-01-08
Up-to-date coverage of every facet of electric power in a single volume. This fully revised, industry-standard resource offers practical details on every aspect of electric power engineering. The book contains in-depth discussions from more than 100 internationally recognized experts. Generation, transmission, distribution, operation, system protection, and switchgear are thoroughly explained. This Seventeenth Edition, features brand-new sections on measurement and instrumentation, interconnected power grids, smart grids and microgrids, wind power, solar and photovoltaic power generation, electric machines and transformers, power system analysis, operations, stability and protection, and the electricity market.
Teach Yourself Electricity and Electronics, Sixth Edition by
Call Number: TK7819 .G38 2016eb
Publication Date: 2016-06-22
Learn electricity and electronics fundamentals and applications--all without taking a formal course. This fully updated guide offers practical, easy-to-follow instruction on electricity and electronics. Written by a pair of experienced instructors, Teach Yourself Electricity and Electronics, Sixth Edition, features plain language explanations and step-by-step lessons that make it easy to understand the material quickly. Throughout, detailed illustrations, practical examples, and self-tests reinforce key concepts. Inside, you'll find all-new coverage of switching power supplies, class-D amplifiers, lithium-polymer batteries, microcontrollers--even the Arduino electronics platform.
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
Browse for Books
Want to browse the shelves? Here are some call number areas:
Engineering (General): TA
Electrical Engineering. Electronics. Nuclear Engineering.: TK1 - 9971
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264