Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Society for Engineering Education
Connecting educators and students to research and information, ASEE is dedicated to the needs of engineering educators across all disciplines.
Home for open data from the U.S. government, as well as other tools, and resources for conducting research.
National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics
NCSES is the nation's leading provider of statistical data on U.S. science and engineering. It serves to collect, interpret, analyze, and disseminate objective science and engineering data.
National Technical Information Service
Contains over 750,000 NTIS reports, datafiles, and audiovisual materials, from 1990 forward. Focus is on nation’s economy, population, and environment. Searchable as a title keyword index.
National Transportation Library
Government website for the dissemination of national and international transportation information. Includes an "Ask a Librarian," reference feature. Contains open source data and technical reports.
Resource for information on industrial equipment such as machinery, piping, structural materials, and consumables (including chemicals). Other resources include links to manufactures and suppliers, company profiles and over 400 white papers.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Through the U.S. Department of Commerce, this site has full-text patents issued since 1976, and full-page images of patents issued since 1790.
Ultimate Civil Engineering Dictionary
Contains dictionary definitions and/or explanations of Civil Engineering terms, and links to further information of specific terms and topics.
Not sure if you should trust a website?
Go to our research tutorial to get tips on finding and evaluating websites
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264