Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Catalog
Mortensen Library Catalog
Civil Engineering All-In-One PE Exam Guide: Breadth and Depth, Third Edition by
Call Number: TA159 .G66 2015eb
Publication Date: 2015-07-06
The most complete, current civil engineering PE exam guide. Thoroughly revised to comply with the new PE Civil syllabus, effective April 2015, and the latest specifications and design standards; covers all the topics on the Principles and Practice of Civil Engineering exam, given by the National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES). This edition features two new chapters on building analysis and design and quantity estimating, as well as new and updated material throughout. Presented in the Breadth and Depth format of the actual exam, this authoritative volume provides equations, diagrams, exam preparation strategies, and more than 190 end-of-chapter practice questions with solutions. Designed to help you pass the exam with ease, this comprehensive resource also serves as an essential on-the-job reference.
The Civil Engineering Handbook by
Call Number: TA151 .C57 2003
Publication Date: 2002-08-29
First published in 1995, the award-winning Civil Engineering Handbook soon became known as the field's definitive reference. To retain its standing as a complete, authoritative resource, the editors have incorporated into this edition the many changes in techniques, tools, and materials that over the last seven years have found their way into civil engineering research and practice. You'll find new, updated, and expanded coverage in every section. In particular you'll find increased focus on computing reflecting the rapid advances in computer technology that has revolutionized many aspects of civil engineering.
Civil Engineering Materials by
Call Number: TA404 .C52 2016
Publication Date: 2015-09-24
Civil Engineering Materials explains why construction materials behave the way they do. It covers the construction materials content for undergraduate courses in civil engineering and related subjects and serves as a valuable reference for professionals working in the construction industry. The book concentrates on demonstrating methods to obtain, analyze and use information rather than focusing on presenting large amounts of data. Beginning with basic properties of materials, it moves on to more complex areas such as the theory of concrete durability and corrosion of steel.
Civil Engineering PE Practice Exams: Breadth and Depth by
Call Number: TA159 .G67 2012eb
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Presented in the Breadth and Depth format of the actual exam, this comprehensive guide is filled with hundreds of realistic practice questions based on the Principles and Practice of Civil Engineering (PE-CIVIL) exam, given by the National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES). Detailed solutions, including equations and diagrams, are provided for every question. Offers intensive test preparation and is the perfect companion to "Civil Engineering PE All-in-One Exam Guide." COVERS ALL EXAM TOPICS, INCLUDING: Structural: materials, member design, design criteria; Geotechnical: soil mechanics, foundations, excavation, seismic issues; Water resources and environmental: hydraulics, hydrology, water supply and quality, wastewater treatment; Transportation: capacity analysis, planning, freeways, multilane highways; Construction: scheduling, estimating, quality control, safety.
Handbook of Civil Engineering Calculations, Third Edition by
Call Number: TA332 .H53 2016eb
Publication Date: 2016-07-04
Perform complex design and construction calculations quickly and accurately with help from this thoroughly revised guide. Features more than 3,000 logically organized calculations that align with the latest practices, codes, and standards. You will get start-to-finish calculation procedures for Load Resistance Factor Design (LRFD), anti-terrorism components, enhanced building security, green construction, safe bridge design, and environmentally sound water treatment. All-new steps to improve indoor air quality and protect structures from hurricanes, tornadoes, floods, and waves are also discussed in this on-the-job resource.
Introduction to Civil Engineering Systems by
Call Number: TA145 .L38 2014
Publication Date: 2014-04-07
This book presents an integrated systems approach to the evaluation, analysis, design, and maintenance of civil engineering systems. Addressing recent concerns about the world's aging civil infrastructure and its environmental impact, the author makes the case for why any civil infrastructure should be seen as part of a larger whole. He walks readers through all phases of a civil project, from feasibility assessment to construction to operations, explaining how to evaluate tasks and challenges at each phase using a holistic approach. Unique coverage of ethics, legal issues, and management is also included.
Introduction to Infrastructure by
Call Number: TA147 .P46 2012
Publication Date: 2011-12-13
Introduction to Infrastructure: An Introduction to Civil and Environmental Engineering breaks new ground in preparing civil and environmental engineers to meet the challenges of the 21st century. The authors use the infrastructure that is all around us to introduce students to civil and environmental engineering, demonstrating how all the parts of civil and environmental engineering are interrelated to help students see the "big picture" in the first or second year of the curriculum. Readers learn the infrastructure is a system of interrelated physical components, and how those components affect, and are affected by, society, politics, economics, and the environment.
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
Browse for Books
Want to browse the shelves? Here are some call number areas:
Engineering (General); Civil engineering (General) : TA1 - 2040
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264