Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference and teaching platform of handbooks, textbooks, and videos. Browse by subject, course, and industry; find common engineering equations, industry codes, and standards; or use DataVis, the interactive data visualization tool.
ASCE Library is a comprehensive tool for locating online content across all disciplines of civil engineering. It contains articles from American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) journals, papers from conference proceedings, and e-books and standards.
ASCE's Civil Engineering Database
Civil engineering database for bibliographic access to ASCE documents (journals, conferences).
Compendex (Engineering Village)
The Engineering Village Compendex is a comprehensive engineering literature databases available for engineers.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
Knovel provides limited access to reliable resources for design and development projects to succeed, comprehensive, reliable content that can be easily integrated.
National Institute of Standards and Technology Publication Portal
Includes many of the most recent publications of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).
Scopus contains scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering an overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
TechXtra Information Search
Find articles, websites, books, industry news, and more in the engineering, mathematics, and computer sciences.
Global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264