Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference and teaching platform of handbooks, textbooks, and videos. Browse by subject, course, and industry; find common engineering equations, industry codes, and standards; or use DataVis, the interactive data visualization tool.
ASCE Library is a comprehensive tool for locating online content across all disciplines of civil engineering. It contains articles from American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) journals, papers from conference proceedings, and e-books and standards.
Compendex (Engineering Village)
The Engineering Village Compendex is a comprehensive engineering literature databases available for engineers.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Consumer health information providing access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books, including searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
JSTOR Life Sciences Collection
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in life sciences. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950. Access to this database is made possible by Elisabeth R. Swain, PhD Endowment. Once you are in JSTOR, you are searching all of the University of Hartford owned JSTOR products.
MedlinePlus will direct you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.
National Institute of Standards and Technology Publication Portal
Includes many of the most recent publications of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).
ProQuest Biology Journals
The database includes biology journal titles, with many available in full text. ProQuest Biology Journals includes information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
Scopus contains scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering an overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
SciTech Connect was developed by the U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical information and allows users to access technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information on science, technology and engineering topics.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264