Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archnet is an open access, intellectual resource focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, visual culture, and conservation issues related to the Muslim world.
Asia Art Archive
Asia Art Archive (AAA) is a nonprofit organisation based in Hong Kong which focuses on documenting the recent history of contemporary art in Asia.
Contemporary African Art Collection
The Contemporary African Art Collection (The Pigozzi Collection) is the largest private collection in the world of contemporary African art. It includes works of artists who live or lived in sub-Saharan Africa.
Explore inspiring cultural heritage from European museums, galleries, libraries and archives.
Getty Research Center
The Getty Research Institute is dedicated to furthering knowledge and advancing understanding of the visual arts and their various histories.
Google Arts & Culture
Google Arts & Culture is an online platform through which the public can access high-resolution images of artworks housed in the initiative's partner museums.
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
The Met’s Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
pairs essays and works of art with chronologies, telling the story of art and global culture through the Museum’s collection.
The Louvre's collections span several thousands of years and a territory that extends from America to the confines of Asia.
MoMA Learning allows users to engage with modern and contemporary art.
New Britain Museum of American Art
The New Britain Museum of American Art exclusively features American works of art, with particular strengths in colonial portraiture, the Hudson River School, American Impressionism, the Ash Can School, and the mural series The Arts of Life in America by Thomas Hart Benton.
Smarthistory features videos and essays on art and cultural history from the Paleolithic era to the 21st century that include the art of Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania.
Smithsonian Art & Design Collections
Explore featured content, or enter keywords into the search box to focus on a specific area of interest.
Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art
The Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art is home to a collection of nearly 50,000 works of art, spanning 5,000 years and encompassing European art from antiquity to contemporary as well as American art from the 1600s through today.
Not sure if you should trust a website?
Go to our research tutorial to get tips on finding and evaluating websites
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264