Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
This databases covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major publications in Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia.Years covered: 1785-Present
Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
The Engineering Village Compendex is a comprehensive engineering literature databases available for engineers.
GREENfile This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Full Text Access may be limited. Click on "What can I access?" link to see coverage.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides limited access to reliable resources for design and development projects to succeed, comprehensive, reliable content that can be easily integrated.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus contains scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering an overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, engineering, architecture, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264