Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier searches thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, and is a good place to begin research on almost any topic.
Biography Reference Center
Biography Reference Center provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres. Made available by ResearchIT CT.
Directory of Open Access Books
Searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an open-access model.
European History Primary Sources
Index of scholarly websites that offer online access to digitized primary sources on the history of Europe.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Basic encyclopedia with brief information about a broad range of topics.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Search the tables of contents or full text of selected reference books in business, education, the environment, medicine biology, and the social sciences.
History Reference Center
Offers access to reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and historical video.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences
Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.
World Digital Library (WDL)
The World Digital Library (WDL) contains digital images of significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
Off Campus Access
If you're off campus you will need to log in using your University of Hartford email address and password.
Still having trouble? Get Help
Can't find the book or article you're looking for?
Request it through our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad@H. Our ILL librarian will find the book or article for you and have it sent to Mortensen Library. Don't have an account yet? Sign up for one now!
Log in to ILLiad@H
Chat With Us
Mortensen Circulation 860.768.4264
Mortensen Reference 860.768.4142
Reference Email email@example.com
A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help
University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264