Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Allen Library COVID-19 Response: Theatre Resources Online

Contact Us!

Most staff are working onsite and are available to help you in person or by email, phone, Live Chat, or video meeting (Zoom or WebEx). 

See staff contact information

 

Theatre Resources Online

Your librarians can help navigate these resources!
Contact Lisa Wollenberg, Tracey Rudnick, or Jen Olson.

Jump to:
       Articles
       Books & Dissertations
       Streaming Video


Articlesbook icon

Online resources available through the Libraries

University login required.

**eJournal Locator—Find specific journal titles available in full text online.**

Academic Search Premier—Article citations from all disciplines, including music, dance, and theatre.

Dictionary of Literary Biography—Essays on playwrights and other literary figures.

Film & Television Literature Index—Citations and full-text journal articles covering film and television topics.

JSTOR—Full-text scholarly articles. Excludes recent years.
 

Open web resources

Project MUSE—Selected open-access books and journals.
 

Back to top


Books & Dissertationsbook icon

Online resources available through the Libraries

University login required.

JSTOR—Selected open-access e-books available, plus full-text articles.

Library Catalog—Search for materials owned by the UH Libraries, including our e-books and some e-books temporarily made available through other platforms.

Oxford English Dictionary—Definitions and pronunciations, useful for Shakespeare plays.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses—Documents in all disciplines.

RILM—Citations for music and dance books, scholarly articles, dissertations, and more.
 

Open web resources

Google Books—Full-text searching for millions of books. Limited preview or full text available for some titles.

Internet Archive—A library of digital materials including web pages, books, audio and video recordings, images, and software.

Open Library—Over 1.7 million books, mostly older editions but some newer books as well. Each book available to only one user at a time. Free account required.

Project MUSE—Selected open-access books and journals.

University of Michigan Press—Small selection of open-access scholarly books in many disciplines.
 

Back to top


Streaming Videovideo icon

Online resources available through the Libraries

University login required.

Kanopy—Streaming educational, entertaining, and enriching films covering a wide range of topics.

On the BoardsNew! Contemporary dance, theater, and music performance videos.
 

Open web resources

YouTube
 

Back to top

Top Library Resources

Library Catalog—Search for materials owned by the UH Libraries, including e-books. Find more e-books through the subject-specific lists (links below).

Database Locator—See all library databases, search for a specific one, or browse by subject.

eJournal Locator—Find our journal titles available online. University login required.

Subject Guides—Suggested resources for specific subject areas.

WorldCat—Search for materials owned by other libraries. University login required.question mark icon

ILLiad—Articles and book chapters can be delivered via Interlibrary Loan.

Allen Library Facebook

Want to get the latest updates? Follow us on Facebook!

University COVID-19 Information

University of Hartford COVID-19 Updates—The most recent updates from the university about classes, campus access, health recommendations, and more.

FCLD (Faculty Center for Learning and Development)—Information for instructors about online learning resources.

Technology—University tech resources and tips for online learning.

A-Z Site Index | Contact Us | Directions | Hours | Get Help

University of Hartford | 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Harrison Libraries © 2020 | 860.768.4264